"Everything in Christ"
(905) 574-4011 | office@guidodebres.com
420 Crerar Drive, Hamilton, Ontario, L9A 5K3

SBI3C Biology

Downloads

Unit 1 - Cellular Biology

» Review chapter 1 chemistry

Grade 11 College Biology (Fall 2015)

 

Week 11

Day and Date Topic  Homework for next day
Monday, Nov. 16   Viruses I  - page 43  
 3 drawings of viruses (slide 1,2,and 3) using the viewers in the classroom  
 make sure all handouts are completed p.40-43  
Tuesday, Nov. 17 Viruses II - page 44;  page 45 questions about the Ebola 
 Outbreak video.
 
Wednesday, Nov. 18       Complete the virus drawings and Ebola video and p.107 p. 107 Q1,2, 4-9 
Thursday, Nov. 19      
Friday, Nov. 20  

Week 10


Day and Date Topic  Homework for next day
Monday, Nov. 9    
Tuesday, Nov. 10
 TEST on Cell Biology      
 
 
Wednesday, Nov. 11       Introduction to Micro organisms;  Textbook p. 96-101
Semmelweis; 7 classification groups;  6 kingdoms; using Latin names; 
  do p. 101 Q1-7
Thursday, Nov. 12  Story of Linneus; Taxonomy;  fill in page 41,42 of handout    
Friday, Nov. 13  Differences between 6 kingdomes; fill in page 42;     Ebola video part 1  and page 45  

 


Week 3


Day and Date Topic  Homework for next day
Monday, Sept. 21  Parts of a Plant   
Tuesday, Sept. 22      Vascular Bundles       Drawings of 8 leaves + taping 8 leaves in
Wednesday, Sept. 23         Ferns;  Drawing of Vascular Bundles through microscope
Thursday, Sept. 24  Mosses    Identification of 17 ferns;
Friday, Sept. 25  Gymnosperms  
All drawings made so far are due


Week 1

Day and Date Topic  Homework for next day
Monday, Sept. 7 Labour Day - no school  -
Tuesday, Sept. 8       Introduction to Biology    -
Wednesday, Sept. 9         Why are plants good for humans and the environment? handout page 3
Thursday, Sept. 10  Different kinds of leaves and photosynthesis  page 3 and 4
Friday, Sept. 11  Leaf Walk  
-

 

 

Date Lesson; Topic;  Assignments
   
Tue. Feb. 15  
Mon. Feb. 14  Review Lesson 1.5;  Activity 1.6 (can't be done at home; biochem set is needed)
Fri. Feb. 11 Lesson 1.5 - Biological Chemistry 28-33  Do p.35 Q1-6 and 8-17
Thu. Feb. 10 Lesson 1.5 - Biological Chemistry p.25-27   Study + do Lesson 1.5 handout (see attachment)
Wed. Feb. 9  Lesson 1.4 - Chemistry; p.24 Q1-6
Tue. Feb. 8  Lesson 1.4 - Chemistry
Mon. Feb. 7  Lesson 1.3 - Observing Cells
Fri. Feb. 4  Lesson 1.2 - Cell Organelles; p.15 Q1-9
Thu. Feb. 3   Unit 1: Cellular Biology
Lesson 1.1 - Introduction to Biology
Assignments: Handout 1.1a and 1.1b
p.9 Q1-5, 7